Southwest Horseman’s Association Update

Elections for the 2018 SHA Officers and Directors was held October 11, 2017 at the Grant County Extension Service Office at 5:30 pm. Elected unanimously were Tyler Brown, President – John Myers Vice President – JoAnn Miller, Secretary – Kim Clark, Treasurer – P.D. Wilkerson, Sergeant-at-Arms, Lurdes Benavidez Director, Crystal Bloomfield, Jack Harrison and Abie Para Members-at-Large.

Policy and Procedure and Bylaws amendments were made to include a family membership ($50 yearly) and reword the current individual membership ($30 yearly).

Discussion regarding bids from four different stock contractors. All bids were nearly the same. Newly elected Rodeo Chairman, John Myers was given the authority to review and negotiate a deal with one of the four for the 2018 rodeo.